Thirsty Thursday

Thirsty Thursday used to be when we’d go to a bar in college and drink horrible mixed drinks and the cheapest beer we could get.

Today, I’m just happy I managed to have a cup of coffee, at least 3 of my big tumblers of water, and 2 juices lovingly made by Jason. I’ve got another greenie waiting in the fridge, and if I’m lucky…there is a glass of red wine in my very near future.

But I’m still thirsty. I don’t know exactly what for, besides that glass of red – obviously. But there’s a lot. I think we’re all thirsty for things…that’s what drives us, or at least me, to do, to try, to achieve.

And, just like that, just now…The Perfectionista’s Thirsty Thursday was born!

It’s not really about drinking – although I will share when I find something particularly tasty – but it’s about things we thirst for. And by we, I mean me. But maybe you’re thirsty for that same goal, or maybe you’ll share your goal with the rest of us.

That would be cool, just like hanging out at Tequila Grill with a bunch of people we didn’t really know, but were connected to by collegiate thirstiness.

So my first thirst, because for once I’d like to focus on one thing at a time, is to be more organized. To do start a big spring clean and feel some zen. I should start smaller…

But first things first…

20130321-190918.jpg

What are you thirsty for this week?

Leave a Reply

