The Perfectionista Does TV

Yes, I know…its been awhile.  Again.

But there is a lot in the works, and soon you will hear all about it!  But until I reveal all that ‘s been happening, I wanted to share my TV Debut as a healthy cooking expert.  Yes, me!  Woo Hoo!

So here it is:

Despite being nervous about this last-minute appearance, I loved it! Things have been a little batty lately, and this brought me back to how much I love to cook – even the simple things.

I think I’m going to start making simple cooking videos for the blog… but I need some ideas! Let me know what you would like to see for cooking videos!

One thought on “The Perfectionista Does TV

  1. As promised yesterday…

    Morning Glory Muffins
    1 ¼ cups of sugar
    2 ¼ cups of unbleached flour
    1 tablespoon of ground cinnamon
    2 teaspoons of baking soda
    ½ teaspoons of salt
    ½ cup of shredded, sweetened coconut
    ¾ cup of raisins
    1 large apple, peeled and grated
    1 cup (8 ounces) crushed pineapple, drained
    2 cups of coarsely chopped walnuts
    3 large eggs
    1 cup of vegetable oil
    1 teaspooom pure vanilla extract

    • Position the oven rack in the lower third of the oven.
    • Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
    • Sift or whisk together sugar, flour, cinnamon. Baking soda, and salt into a large bowl.
    • Add coconut, raisins, apples, pineapple, carrots, and walnuts, stirring to combine all ingredients.
    • In a separate bowl, whisk the eggs, with oil and vanilla. Pour this mixture into the bowl with the dry ingredients and blend well.
    • Spoon batter into the muffin tins lined with muffin cups, filling each to the brim
    • Bake for 35 minutes or until toothpick comes out clear.

    • Cook for 15 minutes.

    Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

